About Your Board of Education

As elected representatives of the citizens of Lindbergh Schools, the seven-member Board of Education serves as the governing body for the community's public school system. The school board sets district policies, selects the superintendent of schools, adopts the annual budget and determines the tax rate.

An annual school board election is held in April. Board members serve three-year overlapping terms with two or three members elected each year. School board members, who receive no salary, are committed and concerned citizens who devote countless hours working on behalf of children and the educational interests of Lindbergh Schools residents.
Lindbergh Schools Board of Education

Board Meetings

The Lindbergh Schools Board of Education holds general meetings on the second Tuesday of each month, in addition to special meetings and workshops as necessary. Meetings are held in the Board of Education meeting room at Lindbergh Early Childhood Education, 4814 S. Lindbergh Blvd., at 7:30 p.m. unless otherwise noted. Board meetings are open to the public and district residents are encouraged to attend.

Executive session meetings, which are closed to the public in accordance with Missouri Sunshine Law, are scheduled as required and held only for certain student, personnel, property and legal matters.
Next Meeting:
Regular Meeting No. 1431
July 11, 2017; 7:30 p.m.
ECE Multipurpose Room

Board Members

Karen Schuster
Term Expires: 2018
Jennifer Miller
Vice President
Term Expires: 2019
Mike Shamia
Term Expires: 2018
Dr. Mike Tsichlis
Term Expires: 2019
Dr. Cathy Carlock Lorenz
Term Expires: 2020
Christy Watz
Term Expires: 2020
Matt Alonzo
Term Expires: 2020