Return to Headlines

District Announces 2021 Lindbergh Leaders

March 1, 2021

Lindbergh Schools invites the community to celebrate this year’s class of Lindbergh Leaders, during a virtual banquet on April 9. Lindbergh Leaders are nominated by their fellow community members for their leadership and service at Lindbergh Schools and in the community, and this year’s group of honorees are receiving special accolades for their contributions during the COVID-19 pandemic.

This year’s event will also honor the 2020 Lindbergh Leaders, who were unable to be recognized last spring, in addition to 2019 and 2020 district Teachers of the Year and Support Staff Employees of the Year.

The 2021 Lindbergh Leaders virtual event will be broadcast live on the Lindbergh Schools YouTube channel at 7 p.m. on Friday, April 9. Royale Orleans is offering family meals for the event, and a portion of the proceeds will benefit the Lindbergh Schools Foundation. For more information, please visit

2021 Lindbergh Leader honorees include: 

  • Doug Barton, ARC Coordinator, Lindbergh Schools
  • Dr. Rachel Charney, Medical Director of Disaster Preparedness, SLU/Cardinal Glennon
  • Rich Florez, Mathematics Teacher and NEA representative, Lindbergh High School
  • Jessica Franklin, Lead Nurse, Lindbergh Schools
  • Dominic Jaggie, Director of Technology, Lindbergh Schools
  • Christine Leeper, volunteer, Lindbergh Schools
  • Becky Love, volunteer, Lindbergh Schools
  • Melissa Mitchell, volunteer, Lindbergh Schools
  • Dr. Ta’Keshia Parker, Principal, Sappington Elementary School
  • Carrie Turek, 5th Grade Teacher and NEA President, Concord Elementary School

2020 Lindbergh Leader honorees include: 

  • Gary Borkowski, Bandstanders volunteer, Lindbergh Schools
  • Joan Hereford, retired teacher and volunteer, Lindbergh High School
  • Raymond Hoffstetter, volunteer, Lindbergh Schools
  • Sarah Keck-Bakai, parent volunteer, Crestwood and Truman
  • Beth Johnston, Chief Communications Officer, Lindbergh Schools
  • Dr. Jill Lawson, Director of Assessment and Student Services, Lindbergh Schools
  • Kit Norton, Assistant Principal, Crestwood and Sappington elementary schools
  • Carol Stelmach, Lindbergh Lights the Way volunteer, Lindbergh Schools Foundation
  • Megan Wissel, parent volunteer, Concord and Sperreng

 District Teachers and Support Staff Employees of the Year:

  • Beth Bridwell, 2019 Teacher of the Year, Crestwood Elementary School
  • Darrion Cockrell, 2020 Teacher of the Year, Crestwood Elementary School
  • Vicky Runge, 2019 Support Staff of the Year, Concord Elementary School
  • Colin Davitt, 2020 Support Staff of the Year, Lindbergh Schools