Return to Headlines

District Announces 2020 Lindbergh Leaders

Feb. 20, 2020

This year, the Lindbergh Leaders selection committee reviewed 130 nominations for 38 applicants who generously give their time, resources and talents to make Lindbergh an exceptional school district and an outstanding place to raise and educate children. Of those 38 applicants, nine have been chosen to represent the district as 2020 Lindbergh Leaders.

This year’s honorees include:

  • Gary Borkowski, Bandstanders volunteer, Lindbergh Schools
  • Joan Hereford, former teacher and volunteer, Lindbergh High School
  • Raymond Hoffstetter, volunteer, Lindbergh Schools
  • Sarah Keck-Bakai, parent volunteer, Crestwood and Truman
  • Beth Johnston, Chief Communications Officer, Lindbergh Schools
  • Dr. Jill Lawson, Director of Assessment and Student Services, Lindbergh Schools
  • Kit Norton, Assistant Principal, Crestwood and Sappington elementary schools
  • Carol Stelmach, Lindbergh Lights the Way volunteer, Lindbergh Schools
  • Megan Wissel, parent volunteer, Concord and Sperreng

2020 Lindbergh Leaders Banquet

The 2020 Lindbergh Leaders banquet will be held Friday, April 24 at Royale Orleans, 2801 Telegraph Road, St. Louis, Mo., 63125. Tickets are available online or by contacting Julie Doss at 314-729-2400, ext. 8805 or Please RSVP by Wednesday, April 15.