Return to Headlines

Four Flyers Named National Commended Students

October 5, 2018

The National Merit Scholarship Corporation announced that four Lindbergh High School students have been named Commended Students in the 2019 National Merit Scholarship Program.

Seniors Mason Coleman, Aditi Seetharaman, Abigail Wetteroff and Sophia Wetteroff are among 50,000 students nationwide who have been recognized for their exceptional academic performance. Commended Students place among the top three percent of more than 1.6 million students who took the 2017 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.

“These students should be very proud of this academic achievement,” said LHS Principal Dr. Eric Cochran. “They are leaders for their peers and represent the core values and mission of Lindbergh High School.”

Each year, the National Merit Scholarship Corporation partners with business organizations and higher education institutions to award 7,500 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $32 million. The goal of the program is to honor the nation’s scholastic champions and encourage the pursuit of academic excellence.

Four Flyers Named National Commended Students