Return to Headlines

Alumni Invited to Attend Awards Banquet

August 22, 2018

Beloved former teachers, star student-athletes and distinguished alumni will be honored at Lindbergh High School’s annual Alumni Awards Banquet Wednesday, Sept. 19 at Royale Orleans Banquet Center, 2801 Telegraph Rd. All alumni are invited to attend.

This year’s honorees include: 

  • Distinguished Educators 
    • Barry Bierwirth, fifth-grade teacher for 39 years
    • Alan M. Dryer, middle school social studies teacher for 26 years (posthumously)
    • Renate Gerloff, middle and high school German teacher for 24 years
    • Marian Heltibrand Rusk, high school English and gifted education teacher for 40 years
    • Mary Jane Schnitker, kindergarten teacher for 40 years 
  • Distinguished Alumni 
    • Joseph (Jo) Babcock, 1972, renowned west coast photographer and artist
    • Brent R. Davidson, M.D., 1993, board certified ophthalmologist specializing in advanced cataract surgery
    • Raman K. Malhotra, M.D., 1994, board certified neurologist specializing in sleep medicine
    • Ranjan P. Malhotra, M.D., 1989, board certified ophthalmologist specializing in advanced cataract surgery
    • Holly Fricks Yoakum, J.D., 1994, Missouri lawyer whose passion was to provide legal counsel to the low-income community (posthumously) 
  • Athletic Hall of Fame 
    • Chris Hutson, 1980, men’s soccer
    • Brian J. Lange, 1982, men’s soccer (posthumously)

Tickets are $30 and can be purchased online or by contacting Cyndi Heutel at 314-729-2400, ext. 8831 or Please RSVP by Wednesday, Sept. 12.

All proceeds from the event benefit the LHS Alumni Association, which supports scholarships for deserving college-bound seniors.