School Opening Task Force

  • The School Opening Task Force is made up of more than 60 committee members, including parents, teachers, students, instructional leaders, classified (non-teaching) staff and leaders, and Board of Education members.

    Task force members were selected using a targeted process to ensure that a broad range of experiences, programming needs and areas of expertise were represented. There are members representing every Lindbergh school, including teachers, administrators, parents, students, medical professionals, health sciences professionals and crisis management experts.

    Within the task force, specific subcommittees address issues specific to teaching and learning, facilities, health and safety, student transportation, meal service, child care, human relations and communications.